Diving in Antarctica

I’m so pleased that Scuba Diving magazine featured a cold-water diving destination on their website. And for that icing on top, the video features a woman diver, Lisa Trotter. She’s my kind of woman!!

I don’t think I’ll ever get over the gender stereotypes about diving: that hard core diving is only for men and that women only like warm, tropical diving.

The funny thing is, I’ve met men who are just a bit miffed about women who can make the tough dives and use the macho equipment. It almost seems that by doing so, these women are an affront to their manhoods.

Kinda sucks, I guess, for the He Man Woman Hater Club. Heeheehee!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

